What do we have in Conti’s?

First time to try this place out! I’ve been reading a lot of raves about this place and finally, I got to check this out. The place is on the road side part of Greenbelt 2 Mall. I ordered “Gambas” for appetizer, and man, this is great! Although i still preferred Krazy Garlik‘s version of “Gambas”, but it’s still delicious!

Now the main dish is served, which is the “Conti’s Baked Salmon”. As on its description, it’s a Norwegian pink salmon baked with their very own topping, served with buttered vegetables and paella rice. And wow, that was so delish! It’s like a creamy cheesy salmon on my plate; and the paella rice was good, not too bland for me. And I DO like it!

Of course, dinner won’t be completed without dessert! I was tempted order a bigger one but since I’ll be watching a film afterwards, I decided to just order a slice of “Tiramisu”. It’s good, but didn’t exceed my expectations that much actually. Also, the serving was quite ungenerous though. :-/

But overall, I really like it! Will surely go back here ’cause I’m a bit curious about their “Salmon salpicao”. Hmmm.

Original review written for looloo | Check out this resto’s menu

Conti’s Pastry Shop and Restaurant
Ground Level, Greenbelt 2
Esperanza St. corner Greenbelt Drive, Ayala Center, Makati
756-0047/756-0327/756-0105

Say something

