Filipino Dinner at NamNam

I couldn’t find any reasons to ignore this restaurant, as I truly consider this place as one of the best restaurant I’ve been to. Why!? The food itself is truly amazing; unique and a true touch of Filipino taste.

It was a movie night when we tried this out. I was quite hungry that night and I wanted to try something different from the usual. And yes, this never failed me. By just looking the menu, you would know that they’re serving one-of-a-kind dishes that you can only get here.

We had House Crispy sisig, Sinigang na beef short rib & watermelon, Sweet Bagoong with Garlic Fried chicken and Pinsec frito as the appetizer! Serving time took 15-20 minutes.

The Pinsec frito is okay for me. I still thought and preferred North Park‘s version of Pinsec frito, but still good though. 🙂

The garlic fried chicken is sooo perfect with its partner that night, the sweet bagoong. The tenderness is way perfect and I couldn’t agree more why a lot of reviewers of this resto liked this one. They also consider this as one of the “bomb” of the many dishes they serve.

The sinigang is not the usual one. They’ve used or added watermelon on this dish that makes it even more special and delicious. The beef is heavenly good, the vegetables are not overcooked; overall, it’s not bland. It’s a unique mixture of the usual tamarind-based sinigang plus the watermelon. 🙂

Lastly, we got to try their Sisig! To be honest, I find their sisig just okay too, but it’s really cripsy! Most of people like the sisig due to its unique taste, but for me, it’s okay but still special due to its added flavours and ingredients on the sisig itself. I secretly told myself that I can do a sisig like this. LOL

Can’t wait to get back to this place again. They really have lots of dishes to offer, and that’s what I need to conquer! 😀

Check out this resto’s menu

NamNam Comfort Filipino
1st Level, Greenbelt 2
Esperanza St. corner Greenbelt Drive, Ayala Center, Makati
625-0515

Say something

