Songs I Listen To When I’m Sad

You may find this post a bit cheezy, but since I like music and a BIG freak on it, I decided to share some songs I listen to when my mood is really sad or depressed.

To be honest, I really can’t live a day without listening to music. I listen to music all the time; whenever I go to work, while I’m at work, on a bus ride or a train ride, while walking or strolling alone in some places, while drinking a cup of coffee on my own in a cafe, while I’m running, before bedtime, in short, all the time. Yay!

So, I usually have these playlists on my phone in which are categorized by my mood. Today, I’ll be sharing some of the songs from my playlist called “Woe”. Sounds cheezy, right!? Well, I like cheeze! 🙂 So here ye go, it’s quite many from the usual but these are just 20% of the songs from the said playlist. I hope you like it!


Slowdive – Here she comes


Lacuna Coil – The ghost woman and the hunter


Epica – Beyond the depth


God Is An Astronaut – First day of sun


Nightwish – The Crow, the owl and the dove


Within Temptation – The swan song


J.R. Richards – Until I wake up (Dishwalla cover)


Delain – See me in shadow


Kamelot – Abandoned


The Fray – Be still


The Gathering – Saturnine


Leaves’ Eyes – Mourning tree


Stream of Passion – Breathing again


Gilbert O’Sullivan – Alone again (naturally)


Dishwalla – Candleburn


The Swell Season – In these arms


Neil Halstead – Digging shelters


Within Temptation – Memories


Epica – Higher high

One thought on “Songs I Listen To When I’m Sad

  1. Reblogged this on Miguel in Belgium and commented:
    Everybody has their own songs…

Say something

