Are you mad for garlic?

I went to “Mad for Garlic” last Saturday evening for a very late dinner. I’ve been very busy with some stuff that’s why I’ve had my dinner very late, around 22h if I could still recall the time.

This place was in line with iHop, California Pizza Kitchen and PF Chang’s. I seated on the couch area, the place is really cozy anyway. I ordered a single serving of Creamy Chicken Popcorn Pasta, a personal serving of Old Ham & Sausage Pizza and Black Iced tea. Serving took 10-20 minutes.

The personal size pizza is 9”(?), correct me if I’m wrong btw. I seem to enjoy the thin crust pizza and it’s really good. I like the taste of each toppings they have especially the sausage and white sauce. Definitely good and delish!

The pasta on the other hand is okay. I thought it was disappointing on the first taste, but sooner it’s getting more and more awesome! I thought it was like a song by Epica which needs to grow on you before liking it. LOL. And would you think the single serving is not enough for me? Well, due to its richness I haven’t even finished it. Good thing, the sauce was not too oily.

The garlic bread is so-so! I really love it! The Black iced tea reminds me of a black gulaman meets iced tea. Something like that. We’ll go back here to try more!

Original review written for Looloo | Check their menu here

Mad for Garlic
W Global Center Branch
Ground Level, W Global Center
30th St. corner 9th Ave., Bonifacio Global City, Taguig
808-9517

Say something

