The Super Bowl of China, bow!

We were roaming around Glorietta looking for the best place to dine in. We had the idea of going to Heaven & eggs, but we decided to withheld and look for another option. Until we found this I think near the underpass going to Glorietta 5 if I can still recall it correctly.

Got their soup of the night which is the “Chicken Egg Drop Soup”. We also got the Barbecue Pork Siomai & the Shantung Black Pepper Chicken with U.S. Potato Wedges. After telling our orders, the server told us that since we got a ‘big dish’, which is the Shantung dish, we had the option to choose a 1 peso-worth dish from their selection of Sweet and Sour Pork or Chopsuey. Therefore, we chose the Sweet and Sour Pork.

Serving took about 15 minutes when they served the Siomai. Then we waited for another 10 minutes for the soup and another 5 minutes or more for the rest of our orders. Seriously!

The siomai is fine with me. For me, it tastes better than Mann Hann’s siomai. The soup is just okay to me, nothing special. Nido Soup for me is a lot better than this. It tastes nothing seriously!!!

This Shantung Black Pepper Chicken with U.S. Potato Wedges just tastes like pepper! I mean, seriously, even the chicken itself is bland, although the potato wedges taste better but overall, the dish tastes just like pepper!!!

The Sweet and Sour pork is the only thing I really enjoyed that night. At least it’s good, but somehow 75% of orders are totally an EPIC FAIL rating! I wonder what happened with this restaurant when I first tried it in Gateway. A really bad experience! Will I ever try this again!? Not sure, but definitely not.

Super Bowl of China
Glorietta 4, Ayala Avenue cor. Pasay Road, Ayala Center, Makati
757-4231/757-4592

Say something

