The “Angels Cry 20th Anniversary Tour”

Brazilian Power metal band, Angra celebrated the 20th Anniversary of their 1995 debut album “Angels Cry”, with a special show held at the HSBC Brasil last 25th August. It is fronted by Fabio Lione, which has been touring with the band since the beginning of 2013.

Guitarist Rafael Bittencourt said: “For those who think we should quit, I tell you: we’re just getting started”. The band made a small tour through out Latin America to coincide with the celebration of the said album. The band performed with special guests featuring Tarja, who sung “Stand Away” and Kate Bush’s cover “Wuthering Heights”; Uli Jon Roth of Scorpions was also featured as well as the Brazilian string quartet Familia Lima appeared in 3 songs, and Amilcar Christopharo of Torture Squad played the drums on “Evil Warning”.

The track listing for the upcoming DVD:

1. Angels Cry
2. Nothing to Say
3. Waiting Silence
4. Lisbon
5. Time
6. Millennium Sun (intro w/ Kiko Loureiro on keyboards)
7. Winds of Destination (intersection w/ Kiko Loureiro on keyboards)
8. Gentle Change
9. The Voice Commanding You (Rafael Bittencourt on vocals)
10. Late Redemption
11. Silence and Distance (intro w/ Kiko Loureiro on keyboards)

Acoustic set
12. Reaching Horizons (Rafael Bittencourt on vocals)
13. Unholy Wars / Caça e Caçador (Rafael Bittencourt and Kiko Loureiro on vocals)
14. A Monster in Her Eyes (Rafael Bittencourt and Kiko Loureiro on vocals)
15. Make Believe (Rafael Bittencourt and Kiko Loureiro on vocals)

16. No Pain for the Dead (with Familia Lima on strings)
17. Stand Away (Tarja Turunen on vocals and Familia Lima on strings)
18. Wuthering Heights (Kate Bush cover) (Tarja Turunen on vocals and Uli Jon Roth on guitar)
19. Evil Warning (Amílcar Christófaro on drums)

Encore 2:
20. Unfinished Allegro (Familia Lima on strings)
21. Carry On
22. Rebirth
23. The Sails Of Charon (SCORPIONS cover) (Uli Jon Roth on guitar and Rafael Bittencourt on vocals)
24. In Excelsis
25. Nova Era

“Angels Cry 20th Anniversary Tour” will be released in November as a separate DVD and a double CD, containing over 20 tracks in total and extra behind-the-scenes footage captured during the latest tour. This release contains of songs from every single album they have released in the last 2 decades.


Say something

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s