At last… J.Co!

Last week, me and my cousins went to SM Megamall for a Sundate stroll and foodtrip. We also shopped for some stuff along with us. We’re actually going home that time but I mentioned that there’s a J.Co branch around the mall. We all agreed to drop by to to try it ourselves.

At the first glance from the door, i was WOWED! That remarkable insane long lines again, oh well! But since we’re eager to try this, we all found ourselves on the line. The seats in and outside the cafe were all occupied and there’s still bunch of people coming. Yikes! We’ve waited for about 30-45 minutes of staying in line before getting to the front line.

When we’re reaching the front line, unfortunately, the selection of variants was slowly draining out. Some people who were at front even decided to leave with a frown because of this, I badly feel for them. It’s like they just waited about an hour for nothing, such a waste of time, isn’t it?

When I was about to choose, seriously the trays were all empty. About 2-3 variants were only the ones left at their trays. Seriously, they even asked the customers if we would bother to wait for about 15 minutes or 25? Wtf!? No way! I started to show them I’m quite pissed off, before the devil finally get out of myself, they put on about 3 new variants on the trays. So I only got like 4 or 5 variants on my order, and I have no choice. I was actually feeling good supposedly when I’m already paying, until they took out more variants. Another Wtf! Seriously, most people next to me got more variants than I did. I felt like a loser! Sigh!

So, trying this again!? I might change my mind in the future, but for now, NO. Although there were some reports about their Eastwood branch not filled up with people, well, I don’t know.

About the donuts? Just okay. Nothing too remarkable. I find the donuts taste like the same actually. Some are memorable but 70% of them are not.

J.Co Donuts & Coffee
Gf Mega Strip B, SM Megamall
EDSA corner Julia Vargas Ave., Mandaluyong City
385-3488/403-9904

Say something

