Friday Breakfast from Insular Bakery

Last Friday morning, I decided to get something to eat for breakfast (since I rarely eat breakfast if I don’t have early morning workout) from this bakery. The store is located at P. Burgos, Makati City along with 7-11. I got an Oatmeal Cookie and 4 pieces of Ensaymada.

The oatmeal cookie was good. At first bite, you would have loved its taste and texture. Sooner, it became annoying to my taste. Ensaymada was somehow disappointing. I still prefer Julie’s bakeshop’s ensaymada as well as our local bakeshop’s version. Not bad though.. I’ll try their other breads next time.

Insular Bakery
5051 P. Burgos St., Brgy. Poblacion, Makati City
896-8222/895-0257

Say something

