All day in bed for dinner!

My tummy was not in good shape last Thursday night but hunger strikes so I needed to eat before taking my medicines. I’m choosing between this and the other foodspots inside CGS (California Garden Square); but since I’m for the lighter meals, I decided to eat here at the All Day Breakfast In Bed.

I ordered for Eggs Benedict and a cup of hot Jasmine tea. I thought having a cup of hot tea was a good idea though, cause I’m not sure if i’m bloated or what. Weird tummy, well at least, it’s better than having soda or juice.

The place were full so the order was served around 20 minutes. But my tea has been served 10 minutes earlier. I even asked for raw sugar, too bad they only have white and muscovado sugar.

When my order came in, I thought the presentation was poorly done and thought it will taste bland. I took my first bite on the bread, it was okay. The egg was all over the plate, but it tastes good. On the other hand, the bacons were too tough but there were parts that it’s okay. It’s crispy, yay!

The place looks cool and manly ala Cuppacakes place! Haha. There were only 2 servers that night, but they’re very attentive and customer friendly.

All Day Breakfast in Bed
California Garden Square, Libertad St., Mandaluyong City
509-9125

Original review written for Looloo. Try the Looloo app now!

Say something

