First timer at El Chupacabra

I was rendering an overtime one Thursday night due to some “last minute tasks”, and I decided to go out for dinner before finishing everything. I searched for a nearest restaurant around the office that I haven’t tried yet using looloo, and yeah I came with an idea of trying El Chupacabra.

The place was full that night and I was 4th on the waiting list. I actually, even occupied a table without being aware that there’s an existing “waiting list”. Such a shame!

While waiting for my table, I already relayed my orders to the server; which was the Lengua street tacos and the San Francisco-style lean pork sisig street tacos.

When I got my table, I just only waited for about 5 minutes for my orders. I tried the Sisig tacos first and oh man… I couldn’t agree more why so many people love this one. It’s really good, definitely a must-try! Then I ate the lengua street tacos as the finale, I thought it was good but I believe the sisig tacos tastes better and more appealing to my taste. But I would say that it’s not bad at all.

Few bottles of beer as the encore that night; beer was also cheap as well as their food. I came back to the office with a happy tummy without spending around 500 bucks.

Original review written for looloo. Try the looloo app now!

EL CHUPACABRA
5782 Felipe St. cor Polaris St.,
Bel-Air, Makati
895-1919

Say something

