“Nakahain na sa MESA!”

We went here at Mesa for dinner last Monday since I’ve been reading a lot of good reviews about this place. So why not give it a try?

The place was fully packed that night so we’re queued on the waiting list (number #4). Unfortunately, we have waited for almost 30 minutes and we’re so hungry. So I immediately followed-up to the receptionist since I’m seeing customers who came just after us getting their tables. To its extent, I was quite pushed off by how the receptionist responded to me when I did the follow-up and this leaves me cold the whole night. I actually reached my boiling point, but I tried my best control my anger that night.

Anyway, about the food; it was served after about 20 minutes. Sisig in a Pouch arrived in first from the orders.

Sisig in a Pouch is good, really good! Sisig was cooked very well and the wrapper was crispy, and you’ll surely create a crispy sound while eating it. Definitely, a must-try!

Salpicao Ostrich – I thought it was good ‘because I find it unique on its own. It has that something that I haven’t taste in whole eating life. But sooner as you consume it, it’s “nakakasawa”.

Chicken & Pork Pochero was just okay for me. Not to mention the chicken was juicy and cooked well. But the sauce left me cold and I find it as an overall, a not too appealing dish.

Although I would say that the food was good, although some of them weren’t that remarkable; I was totally turned off with their customer service. To come back or not!? Maybe not!

Original review written for looloo and edited on purpose for this blog. Try the looloo app now!

Mesa Filipino Moderne
G/F Greenbelt 5, Legaspi St.,
Ayala Center, Makati City
728-0886

Say something

