“First Time” – A Ramen Journey

It was a Friday night and I do not know where to go, at the same time, I don’t know where to eat. I went out from work and decided to go to Greenfield District in Crossing to hunt for food. With the use of Looloo, I got to see different restaurants and newly established ones around the area. When I saw Ramen Bar, I decided to give it a shot since I’m quite curious about Ramen and why many people loved it.

I was warmly welcomed by one of their servers and seated at the back side of the place. Their places was like a straight forward restaurant suitable for casual Japanese dining; lesser decors but more tables and chairs for customers. The place actually looked so neat and clean.

I got myself a bowl of Spicy Karaage Ramen and Gyoza for appetizers. My order came in fast, about 10-15 mins, maybe because they don’t have much customers that night.

I had the Gyoza first and I love it. These fried dumplings were cooked very well at its best. I have eaten some sort of dumplings before but this is great, and it’s one of their best-sellers!

And then here we have the Big bowl of Spicy Karaage Ramen, and seriously I never expected it this big. The serving was oh so filled with these toppings that I can’t figure out. All i know is, they taste very well and compliment with each other. The noodles were super thick and fine but very long.

I also told the server if he could minimize the spicy level to the weakest one and he said yes. But, when i taste it, I asked myself “Seriously, is this even mild?”. My eyes started to drool that night. LOL. I only consumed 1/3 of the bowl and couldn’t even finished it due to its size. I’ve only finished the Gyoza though. These big bowls would be good & suggested (IMHO) for sharing, unless you have a bigger space for food than I do.

The customer service was excellent! Attentive, fast and polite servers!

Will i ever get back here? Hmm maybe? But, will just try their rice bowls if ever I’ll be alone…. again.

RAMEN BAR
Greenfield District, The Hub, Mayflower St., Mandaluyong City
570-5377

Original review written for looloo, and edited on purpose for this blog post. Try the looloo app now!

Say something

