Beseech released new songs, available for free streaming

Swedish gothic metal band, Beseech announced two new songs available for streaming. It is after being announced that the band reunited with a new line-up after they disbanded in 2006. The band is currently working on their new album, which is almost a continuation of their critically-acclaimed album, “Souls Highway” which was released in 2002.

The new line-up will surely result to a new sound, but of course with the core sound of their original music. The latest addition to the band’s lineup are Johan Örnborg (bass), Angelina Sahlgren Söder (vocals) and Håkan Carlsson (drums).

The band have uploaded 2 new songs called “One Last Call” and “Ingredients”, which will be available for streaming until the end of January via SoundCloud.

*If SoundCloud widget didn’t work, click here.


Lake of Tears to release their first LIVE album!

Swedish gothic metal band, Lake of Tears will be releasing a live album, for the first time of their entire career. The upcoming release is titled, “By The Black Sea” which sets to be available on 31st January 2014 as a DVD/CD set via AFM Records. The said live album will contain the full concert held in Bucharest, plus bonus materials such as “Making Of”, band interview and latest official clips (“Illwill” and “House of the Setting Sun”).

The track listing will be revealed very soon.

Paradise Lost released lyric video for “Loneliness Remains”

British gothic metal band, Paradise Lost have just released the lyric video for the new song titled “Loneliness Remains”. This new song will be part of the band’s upcoming compilation release called “Tragic Illusion 25”, which sets to be released on the 21st October under the Century Media. All tracks on this upcoming release are previously released rarities except for this new track and a re-recorded versions of “Gothic” (Gothic 2013) and “Our Saviour” (Our Saviour 2013).

Track listing:
1. Loneliness Remains
2. Never Take Me Alive (Spear Of Destiny Cover)
3. Ending Through Changes
4. The Last Fallen Saviour
5. Last Regret (Lost In Prague Orchestra Mix)
6. Faith Divides Us – Death Unites Us (Lost In Prague Orchestra Mix)
7. Cardinal Zero
8. Back On Disaster
9. Sons Of Perdition
10. Godless
11. Missing (Evrything But The Girl Cover)
12. Silent In Heart
13. Gothic 2013
14. Our Saviour 2013

Guitarist Greg Mackintosh comments: “As well as re-recording two of our early tracks for our 25th anthology, we decided to write and record a completely new track. In doing this we hope that we can show fans where we began and where we are now. ‘Loneliness Remains’ is the new track. It’s a fairly retro doom affair and we hope you enjoy it.”

The lyric video for “Loneliness Remains”:

Also, check the 2013 version of their 1991 hit song (of the same album), “Gothic” here.

Pre-order this new album here.