Leaves’ Eyes announced North American tourdates

Symphonic metal band, Leaves’ Eyes announced on their Facebook page that they’ll be touring again in North America next year! Together Atrocity, the band will kick off their North American tour in 31st of January at Florida, in support of Moonspell‘s “American Noir Tour”. The band will present their new masterpiece “Symphonies of the Night” which hits the stores just this November!

Here’s the new video for “Hell to the Heavens” taken from their new album:

Leaves’ Eyes new album “Symphonies of the Night” teaser and details

Symphonic metal band, Leaves’ Eyes (led by ex-Theatre of Tragedy vocalist, Liv Kristine Espenaes Krull) have revealed the details and the album trailer for the upcoming release, titled “Symphonies of the Night” which sets to be released this 15th November. The band released the press statement about the stories of their upcoming album from their official website.

Dear Fans, Friends &…Fangs!

“Are we living to die…am I here just to be your sacrifice…” “Symphonies of the Night” unveils the stories of eleven heroines from breathtaking legends and history books.”

“Symphony of the Night” is the title track on our up-coming album, based on a lesbian vampire novel and thriller by J. Sheridan Le Fanu written as early as in 1871.To many he is THE Irish writer of Gothic tales and mystery novels.”

“It’s about the beautiful Carmilla Karnstein, who preys on a young girl, Laura, but also falls in love with her. Carmilla feels guilty for sucking the life force out of Laura, but also professes love and adoration for her. Like many vampire romances, their love is doomed and unhealthy, but also glorious.”

“I hope you like my tribute to Le Fanu: Leaves’ Eyes’ symphony of your night!”


Track listing:
01. Hell To The Heavens
02. Fading Earth
03. Maid Of Lorraine
04. Galswintha
05. Symphony Of The Night
06. Saint Cecelia
07. Hymn To The Lone Sands
08. Angel And The Ghost
09. Éléonore De Provence
10. Nightshade
11. Ophelia

Bonus tracks:
12. Eileen’s Ardency (feat. Carmen Elise Espenæs)
13. One Caress (Depeche Mode cover)

Valkyrian Music has recently conducted an interview with Liv Kristine and talks about the band’s latest release.
Check the interview here.

Listen to the audio samples of the upcoming album:

The official trailer for “Symphonies of the Night”

“Hell to the Heavens” official streaming